Visioconferences, Pour de vrai 

All year, 6 hours of my week has been made up of video conferences, where I am in an office in Perigueux and I pretty much Skype schools to deliver their English lessons. But one Thursday recently Karine offered to bring my to the schools and teach the kids for real. The kids were so excited by this as they had only been used to seeing me on a screen all year. When I arrived at the Schools the kids greeted me with chants of “Lauren, Lauren, Lauren!”,  I got bombarded with daisy chains, pictures and many hugs (something that after a year of being told it’s allowed by French teachers I still find so odd after teaching in Scotland).

Besides from teaching in the schools, Karine and I had a picnic in Bergerac and walked round the town, we visited a castle and tastes some wine, and admired the lovely countryside and vineyards – hard day at work, eh?

Leave a comment