Spring has Sprung

We returned from the holidays to a changed Perigueux. People are actually coming out of their houses, and town feels busy! This is all helped by the fact that the weather is crazily good. I have been outside without a coat on in March, IN MARCH. What even is this. I have also turned my heating completely off, I don’t really understand what is going on. Maybe it is just the Fermanagh in me that would be overjoyed to see this weather in Summer never mind March! haha

We have made the most of the weather by acctually getting out of bed on the weekend, starting with brunch Chez Maeve. We have had lovely walks by the Voie Verte, drinks on patios, and lazed in the park while locals judge us for sunbathing in March. Who cares, I am making the most of this 18 degree weather!!

One thought on “Spring has Sprung

Leave a comment